Hiatus

21 Nov

Blogging has become a chore for me. It’s sad that I can’t express my thoughts on something that originally simply started out as a “web log” – a log of one’s life. If anything, I think that this says that I don’t understand myself that well as a person. I hope this can be a tool to reverse that.

Perfectionism is another big problem. I worry so much about how what I post here will be received that nothing ever actually finds its way onto the internet.

Ergo these three changes I’ve decided upon: to care less about what I write, to write about things that are more personal, and to update weekly at the very least. Hopefully from there I can work my way up.

In short, my hiatus was caused by laziness, perfectionism, and the beginning of the school year. All of these are manageable and I really have no excuses – so here goes.

2 Responses to “Hiatus”

  1. Morgante Pell 22/11/2008 at 00:02 #

    Congrats… now get writing! 😛

  2. perspiciens 30/11/2008 at 03:48 #

    This is exactly the mindset I’m approaching my blog with. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

