Virtual Calendars

6 Dec

I’d like to put a [very small] spotlight on Smashing Magazine (and, actually, Morgante for pointing me towards it) for their desktop background calendars. A wonderful addition to any desktop repertoire, these useful backgrounds assist your aesthetic needs and help you remember the date as well.

For the month of december, I currently have the Aurora Borealis theme, shown here.

The Aurora Borealis theme from Smashing Magazine.

Present was a close runner-up.

The Present theme from Smashing Magazine.

Be sure to find them on the December calendar page for larger versions if you do decide to use them – these two images are just previews.

2 Responses to “Virtual Calendars”

  1. Morgante Pell 07/12/2008 at 01:28 #

    You stole my desktop! 😛

    But seriously, I love the Smashing Magazine desktop wallpapers. I’m using Aurora Borealis this month, but I usually cycle a couple of times each month.

    Also, they actually have some utility to them – a monthly calendar is always just a quick F11 away (my keycombo to hide all windows).

  2. perspiciens 15/12/2008 at 03:22 #

    Perspiciens has decided that my blogs are more fun to read than Gradster1’s… 🙂

    I love you anyway!

Leave a Reply

