Apologies!

15 Jan

I haven’t been here in AGES. This time, however, I do have a good excuse.

My house was pretty much underwater when we came back from Connecticut. It was rather disgusting, but they’ve got it dried out almost all the way now.

Anyway, I can’t stay long, what with work and other occupations – so I’d just like to say apologies for the long absence, and it may be more than a month until I am reliably back to posting normally.

These, in the meantime, are a couple of choice images:

3 Responses to “Apologies!”

  1. perspiciens 18/01/2009 at 16:46 #

    Wow. I never saw these… That’s HORRIBLE! Maxie… 😥

  2. Jazzy 18/01/2009 at 21:26 #

    Yuck, that sucks big time… Well, at least you have anexcuse, and I do feel kind of bad about hitting you now, which I know you hate, which makes me grin…
    AGHGFHFGHD

  3. ggevalt 11/03/2009 at 01:43 #

    Amd wkaktj [rau te;; do
    Or, when I have my fingers lined up, what pray tell, happened that flooded your house? Frozen pipes? Dam cut loose?
    Sorry to hear it. Been there. Done that. It does, indeed, suck.
    When it happened to me, I lost ALL my first edition Toni Morrison novels.
    Hope you’re dry now.
    gg

Leave a Reply

