A Look 9/30/09

30 Sep

Pues, tus caricias son my vida, y me tienes totalmente.

3 Responses to “A Look 9/30/09”

  1. Luna the Lovely 30/09/2009 at 23:25 #

    Ella se llama, not se llamo. -o is when referring to self, -a for ella, él.

    =P

  2. a student 01/10/2009 at 06:42 #

    Pero cuando quiero decir se llamo alguien diferente…

    Ahh, it just ends up defining something with the word itself, which is not helpful.

    I’m saying “I call her ‘love'”. Ella se would be the her part, and the I call part would remain llamo.

    Basically, the distinction lies in me saying ‘I call her’ instead of ‘her name is’ or ‘she is called’. Pretty sure I’ve got this one down… I’ll ask Sr. Jensen today.

    Edit: I asked (by the way: apodo is ‘nickname’). I had the right idea, but I used the wrong set of… Demonstratives, or pronouns, or whatever the heck they are. It’s supposed to be ‘ella le llamo’, not se.

    • Luna the Lovely 01/10/2009 at 19:39 #

      Rereads….Hmm. yeah, what you’re saying makes sense….. 😀 My spanish is relatively basic, despite having taken 2 years in high school.

      I’ll just shut up now. 😆

Leave a Reply

