Could You

26 Jan

Petty, that is.

I don’t break down.

At least, I don’t break down like anyone I know.

98/125. My brain – of course, now equipped to do math – tells me this is around 4/5. An eighty. No, less; slightly less- but I’m not going to even think that pointy number that comes ten below an eighty.

You failed, a voice tells me as I walk numbly down the hall. I’m exaggerating; all of this is less, another one says.

I don’t want to hear voices. I want to get above one hundred in a one hundred twenty-five-point test, is all. I want things to be simple; I want to succeed a little, at least; I want some things in life to go away; I want a rewind button;

I want some fucking sleep.

2 Responses to “Could You”

  1. Morgante Pell 26/01/2010 at 16:51 #

    It was a pretty tough trig test. I’m hoping he curves it.

  2. tetracontakaidigon 28/01/2010 at 13:41 #

    I feel like that too often now. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

