How I Have Been Different

11 Feb

– gained ten pounds & some-odd noticeable inches
– stopped wearing jewelry (have started again)
– started wearing the same thing all the time
– started avoiding eye contact
– added roughly forty gut-wrenching songs to music library
– began to sift through previous past
– memory loss
– started avoiding mirrors
– negativity
– started inactively [but noticeably] avoiding sleep
– huge grade drop; loss of comprehension and slash or concentration
– loss of writing
– gain in casual musical experience
– [ironic] decrease in tolerance for intolerance
– started to cry when well-enough immersed in any story
– loss in retention
– obsession with past
– skepticism
– idiocy slash loss of the Right Thing To Do

3 Responses to “How I Have Been Different”

  1. Ren 11/02/2011 at 11:10 #

    I love you, A. Just to let you know…

  2. supersecretlyawesome 11/02/2011 at 23:48 #

    I’m going to send you a care package of fun stuff. To cheer you up. (Hint: most of it might possibly be from the dollar store. Heh.)

    I love youu! Oodles and oodles. And just because I tend to talk about my own problems a lot (because I just talk a lot in general) doesn’t mean that I don’t want to hear about your problems. I’m bad at helping with them apparently, but talking helps a little bit in itself, richtig? Ja! Sprich mit mir, bitte!

  3. Sauce 12/02/2011 at 09:31 #

    Maxie,

    “The Blue Fairy: You must learn to choose between right and wrong.
    Pinocchio: Right and wrong? But how will I know?
    Jiminy Cricket: [watching] How’ll he know!
    The Blue Fairy: [to Pinocchio] Your conscience will tell you.
    Pinocchio: What are conscience?
    Jiminy Cricket: What are conscience! I’ll tell ya! A conscience is that still small voice that people won’t listen to. That’s just the trouble with the world today…
    Pinocchio: Are you my conscience?
    Jiminy Cricket: Who, me?”

Leave a Reply

